Raphael Gratzl

Vita

Life is beautiful and colorful!

 

True to the motto, it is close to my heart to bring joy and happiness into the everyday life of every single person with my art.

 

Since my childhood I have been painting and have tried out many different techniques and materials. I have always made the art for myself, because I have always had great joy in it.

 

But then one day the moment came when I entered this gallery and I came in contact with “Pop Art” for the first time.
I will never forget it, because it completely changed my life and my view of art. I realized that art does not have to be “heavy”, no, on the contrary, Pop Art seemed to me “light, happy, free”. A completely new side of art, which conquered me immediately and which I immediately took into my heart.
Like a little boy I stood with open mouth in front of these brilliant works of the “big names” of the “Pop Art” scene and thought how it is only possible to create something so beautiful. Something that brings so much joy to your face. It was exactly the moment when I decided for me to no longer make my art “only” for me, but to want to share it with the world and to let everyone participate.

 

Exactly the same reactions I experience today very often at fairs and in my studio, when people fall in love with my art and they stand radiant in front of my works.

 

And it is exactly these moments that lead me to new inspirations and show me that my message of joy and happiness is being received in everyday life.

 

And so my path through entering this gallery led me from painting on various materials to painting on Plexiglas, to stained glass, with which I can realize my art, my thoughts and ideas according to my own ideas and carry my message of joy and happiness in everyday life into the world the way I imagine it:

 

And this with my colorful works of art painted with lacquer on glass.

Raphael Gratzl

Vita

Das Leben ist schön und bunt!

 

Getreu dem Motto liegt es mir am Herzen, mit meiner Kunst Freude und Glück in den Alltag eines jeden einzelnen zu bringen.

 

Seit meiner Kindheit male ich und habe dabei viele verschiedene Techniken und Materialen ausprobiert. Die Kunst habe ich immer für mich selbst gemacht, da ich schon immer große Freude daran hatte.

 

Doch dann kam eines Tages der Moment, als ich diese Galerie betrat und ich zum ersten Mal mit „Pop Art“ in Verbindung kam.
Ich werde ihn nicht vergessen, denn er hat mein Leben und meine Ansicht zur Kunst komplett verändert. Ich merkte, dass Kunst nicht „schwer“ sein muss, nein, ganz im Gegenteil, die Pop Art wirkte auf mich „leicht, fröhlich, frei“. Eine ganz neue Seite der Kunst, die mich sofort erobert hat und welche ich sofort in mein Herz geschlossen habe.
Wie ein kleiner Junge stand ich mit offenem Mund vor diesen genialen Werken der „großen Namen“ der „Pop Art“ Szene und dachte mir, wie es nur möglich ist, etwas so Schönes zu erschaffen. Etwas, das einem so viel Freude ins Gesicht zaubert. Es war genau der Moment, indem ich für mich beschlossen habe, meine Kunst nicht mehr „nur“ für mich zu machen, sondern sie mit der Welt teilen zu wollen und einen jeden Einzelnen daran teilhaben zu lassen.

 

Genau die gleichen Reaktionen erlebe ich heute sehr oft auf Messen und in meinem Atelier, wenn Menschen sich in meine Kunst verlieben und sie strahlend vor meinen Werken stehen.

 

Und es sind genau diese Momente, die mich zu neuen Inspirationen führen und mir zeigen, dass meine Botschaft von Freude und Glück im Alltag ankommt.

 

Und so führte mich mein Weg durch das Betreten dieser Galerie von der Malerei auf verschiedensten Materialien zur Malerei auf Plexiglas, hin zur Glasmalerei, mit der ich meine Kunst, meine Gedanken und Ideen nach meinen Vorstellungen so umsetzen kann und meine Botschaft für Freude und Glück im Alltag so in die Welt tragen kann, wie ich mir das vorstelle:

Und zwar mit meinen farbenprächtigen Kunstwerken gemalt mit Lack auf Glas.